你現在的位置: 首頁->新聞
 
Beneath a Scarlet Sky
更新時間:

Based on the true story of a forgotten hero, “Beneath a Scarlet Sky” is the triumphant*, epic tale of one young man’s incredible courage and resilience* during one of history’s darkest hours.

Pino Lella wants nothing to do with the war or the Nazis. He’s a normal Italian teenager — obsessed with music, food, and girls — but his days of innocence are numbered. When his family home in Milan is destroyed by Allied bombs, Pino joins an underground railroad helping Jews escape over the Alps, and falls for Anna, a beautiful widow six years his senior.

In an attempt to protect him, Pino’s parents force him to enlist* as a German soldier — a move they think will keep him out of combat. But after Pino is injured, he is recruited at the tender age of 18 to become the personal driver for Adolf Hitler’s left hand in Italy, General Hans Leyers, one of the Third Reich’s* most mysterious and powerful commanders.

Now, with the opportunity to spy for the Allies inside the German High Command, Pino endures the horrors of the war and the Nazi occupation by fighting in secret, his courage supported by his love for Anna and for the life he dreams they will one day share.

Fans of “All the Light We Cannot See” and “Unbroken” will enjoy this riveting saga of history, suspense and love. The book is soon to be a major television event from Pascal Pictures, starring Tom Holland.



文章來源:Shenzhen Daily
 
冰球比赛视频